Skip Navigation Links

Tan Sri Dr Rahamat Bivi binti Yusoff [PSM]

Independent Non-Executive Director
Malaysian, Age 60, Female

Tan Sri Dr Rahamat Bivi binti Yusoff was appointed to the Board on 15 August 2017.

She holds a Bachelor of Social Science (Economics) (Honours) degree from Universiti Sains Malaysia and a Master of Economic from University of Western Michigan, USA as well as a Diploma in Public Administration from the Institute of Public Administration (INTAN), Malaysia. She was also conferred a Ph.D. in Public Policy from Australian National University.

She had served in the public service for almost thirty-six (36) years, with experience and knowledge in the field of economy, finance and macro development.

She began her career in the Ministry of Finance (“MOF”) (Tax, contract and supply divisions) as Assistant Secretary in 1981 to 1988 and also as Project Officer in Institute of Public Administration from 1988 to 1991. She then served as Assistant Director, Macroeconomic and Evaluation Section of Economic Planning Unit (“EPU”) in the Prime Minister’s Department from 1991 to 1993. She was later promoted to the position of Principal Assistant Director, Macroeconomics and Evaluation in 1994, Principal Assistant Director, Section Industry and Services in 2001. In June 2002, she was seconded to the Department of Industrial Development, The Energy Commission as Director. She later returned to the EPU as Deputy Director, Macroeconomic Section in August 2004. In October 2006, she was appointed as the Secretary of Economic Division in the MOF. Subsequently in October 2008, she was promoted to Director, Budget Division in the MOF, and Deputy Secretary General (Systems & Controls), the MOF in 2011. She was the Director General of EPU from 2011 to June 2017.

Tan Sri Dr Rahamat is a member of the Governance, Nominating and Remuneration Committee of the Company.

She also sits on the Board of Malaysia-Thailand Joint Authority, Perbadanan Insurans Deposit Malaysia, Malaysia Nuclear Power Corporation and Malaysia Rail Link Sdn Bhd.